ArizonaVarsity - 2010-2011 Preseason Academic Team
football Edit

2010-2011 Preseason Academic Team

The Academic All West Camp and have selected the Preseason 2010-2011 Academic All State Teams to honor the state's top student athletes heading into the new season. The minimum requirements to be selected to the team are a 3.2 overall GPA, along with superior skills on the court.
The purpose of this effort is to create academic role models for the younger players, and to begin recognizing the hard work of many players that put academics as a priority in high school.
Check back at the end of the season to see where everyone finishes in our post season Academic All State. Post your takes on our Locker Room forum. It is the hottest place to be in Arizona for High School basketball.
High Honorable Mention Academic All State
Micah Behrens (Moon Valley, 2012)
Loren Benally (Mountain View, 2011)
Derrick Bowers (St. Mary's, 2012)
Kevin Bowman (Pinnacle, 2012)
Zeke Chapman (Chaparral, 2011)
Lawrence Pierce (Peoria, 2012)
Gianni Dailey (St. Mary's, 2012)
Theophile Deberry (Millennium 2012)
Brandon Diggs (Salpointe, 2011)
A.J. Hess (PCDS, 2012)
Desmond Howard (Perry, 2012)
Jacob Hunt (Boulder Creek, 2011)
Connor Johnson (Desert Mountain, 2012)
Ryan Jones (Marcos de Niza, 2011)
Eric Lewis (Horizon, 2012)
Myles Mayfield (Desert Christian, 2012)
Brandon Mitchell (Cactus, 2012)
Bikonsi Moises (Kellis, 2012)
Elijah Myers (Santa Rita, 2012)
Jake Patterson (Liberty, 2012)
Ryon Rodriguez (Catalina, 2012)
Alec Savage (Desert Mountain, 2012)
Chris Selby (Perry, 2012)
Dalan Stafford (Central, 2011)
Colby Weaver (Salpointe, 2011)